March 2010 – May you have the luck of the Irish this month!

What do get when you cross a pillow case and a stone?
Sham Rock


A big thank you to all of those who attended this year’s 38th annual Doodlespiel event in Lethbridge. This was the Doodlespiel’s first year outside of Banff and from all accounts it appears to have been a resounding success. There were 73 teams in this year’s tournament and over 330 participants. In light of the success of this year’s event, next year we will be returning to Lethbridge for the 39th annual Doodlespiel on January 21, 22 and 23, 2011.

Below are this year’s Doodlespiel champions:

A – EVENT: “Team Hansen” Sterling Hansen, Kelly Jamison, Gary Laskowski and Bob Bachman

B – EVENT: “Team McDonald” Brad McDonald, Victor Irwin, Lyle Cedargren, and Sarah Cutten

C – EVENT: “Team Richards” Alan Richards, Barry Johnson, Don Anderson and Gene Peters

D – EVENT: “Team Williamson” this year short handed with James Muraro, Anthony Mersich, and Adrian Mitchell

Matt Ng, Joel Kotkas, Igor Senek, and Chris Steinhoff

Please visit the Doodlespiel website at for a complete list of this year’s winners and for information regarding next year’s event!

Doodlespiel 2010 – A Event Winners: Team Hansen
Doodlespiel 2010 – A Event Winners: Team Hansen
(L-R): Bob Bachman, Gary Laskoski, Kelly Jamison, and Sterling Hansen.


The annual Women in Seismic Golf Tournament will be held on Monday, August 9th at the Fox Hollow Golf Course in Calgary. Every year, 144 women get together to enjoy a day of golfing, networking and raising money for the Alberta Cancer Foundation (with proceeds raised going to programs for Cervical and Breast Cancer initiatives).

If anyone is interested in sponsorship, volunteering on the WiSE committee or donating team/individual prizes, please contact Danielle Harrison at or call 403-770-0359.



Share This Column