CSEG RECORDER Contacts

Rob Holt

Chief Editor

Rob Holt

Seeking Employment
P: 403-370-1821
editor@csegrecorder.com

Omid Aghaei

Technical Editor

Omid Aghaei

Shell Canada
P: 403-909-0677
omid.aghaei@shell.com

Neda Boroumand

Technical Editor

Neda Boroumand

University of Calgary
Department of Geoscience
neda.boroumand@gmail.com

Satinder Chopra

Technical Editor

Satinder Chopra

Arcis Seismic Solutions, TGS
P: 403-605-0118
schopra@arcis.com

Elwyn Galloway

Technical Editor

Elwyn Galloway

Alberta Geological Survey
P: 403-975-3319
elwyn.j.galloway@gmail.com

Stephen Jensen

Technical Editor

Stephen Jensen

P: 403-282-6528
jensensd1415@gmail.com

Ruth Peach

Technical Editor

Ruth Peach

Fereidoon Vasheghani

Technical Editor

Fereidoon Vasheghani

ConocoPhillips Canada
P: 403-233-4000
fereidoon.vasheghani@
conocophillips.com

Kristy Manchul

Column Contributor

Kristy Manchul

Edge Technologies Inc.
P: 403-585-5204
kristy.manchul@edge-tech.ca

Carmen Swalwell

Column Contributor

Carmen Swalwell

Swalwell Resource Consulting Professional Placements
P: 403-560-8431
carmen.swalwell@shaw.ca

Oliver Kuhn

Column Contributor

Oliver Kuhn

Quantec Geoscience Ltd.
P: 416-579-3097
okuhn@quantecgeoscience.com

Penny Colton

Past Chief Editor

Penny Colton

 

What’s Coming in Future Issues of the RECORDER…

Issue Focus Article Theme Coordinators* / Committee Assistants
Mid-Oct. 2016 U of C Research Topics Kris Innanen* / Elwyn Galloway
Dec. 2016 Microseismic Users Group (MUG) Paige Mamer* / Fereidoon Vasheghani
Mid-Jan. 2017 Geostatistics – Big Data – Analytics Neda Boroumand* / Hoda Rashedi
Mar. 2017 Back to Basics Nicole Willson* / Steve Jensen
Mid-Apr. 2017 Greenhouse Gas / Environmental Geoscience Omid Aghaei* & Ruth Peach*
June 2017 Eastern Canada Mining Geoscience Oliver Kuhn* / Elias Carciente
Sep. 2017 Value of Integrated Geophysics (VIG) Jessica Galbraith* / Elwyn Galloway
Mid-Oct. 2017 Seismic Processing Rob Holt* / TBD

Call for Papers

The RECORDER publishes articles on all areas of applied geophysics and disciplines which impact it. To submit an article: Please contact the RECORDER Editor at editor@csegrecorder.com. To be considered for publication, articles need to be received at least two months in advance of the publication date (e.g. by the 1st of July for publication in the September edition).

RECORDER Submission Guidelines

You can find information about submitting content at CSEG Recorder Submission Guidelines (pdf).