CSEG RECORDER Contacts

Nicole Wilson

Chief Editor

Nicole Willson

Pen & Trace Geoservices
P: 587-703-1594
editor@csegrecorder.com

Omid Aghaei

Technical Editor

Omid Aghaei

Shell Canada
P: 403-909-0677
omid.aghaei@shell.com

Neda Boroumand

Technical Editor

Neda Boroumand

Consultant
Calgary, Alberta
neda.boroumand@gmail.com

Elias Carciente

Technical Editor

Elias Carciente

Exploring the market
P: 403-542-7912
elias@carciente.com

Satinder Chopra

Technical Editor

Satinder Chopra

Arcis Seismic Solutions, TGS
P: 403-605-0118
schopra@arcis.com

Elwyn Galloway

Technical Editor

Elwyn Galloway

Alberta Geological Survey
P: 403-975-3319
elwyn.j.galloway@gmail.com

Stephen Jensen

Technical Editor

Stephen Jensen

P: 403-282-6528
jensensd1415@gmail.com

Ruth Peach

Technical Editor

Ruth Peach

Fereidoon Vasheghani

Technical Editor

Fereidoon Vasheghani

ConocoPhillips Canada
P: 403-233-4000
fereidoon.vasheghani@
conocophillips.com

Kristy Manchul

Column Contributor

Kristy Manchul

Edge Technologies Inc.
P: 403-585-5204
kristy.manchul@edge-tech.ca

Oliver Kuhn

Column Contributor

Oliver Kuhn

Quantec Geoscience Ltd.
P: 416-579-3097
okuhn@quantecgeoscience.com

Rob Holt

Past Chief Editor

Rob Holt

 

What’s Coming in Future Issues of the RECORDER…

Issue Focus Article Theme Coordinators* / Committee Assistants
June 2017 Eastern Canada Mining Geoscience Oliver Kuhn* / Elias Carciente
Sept. 2017 Value of Integrated Geophysics (VIG) Louis Chabot* / Elwyn Galloway
Mid-Oct. 2017 Processing Rob Holt* / Fereidoon Vasheghani
Dec. 2017 Water Exploration Dr. Mel Best* / Steve Jensen
Mid-January 2018 Emerging Technologies: Machine Learning Hoda Rashedi* / Elias Carciente
Mar. 2018 Non-seismic Processing TBD

Call for Papers

The RECORDER publishes articles on all areas of applied geophysics and disciplines which impact it. To submit an article: Please contact the RECORDER Editor at editor@csegrecorder.com. To be considered for publication, articles need to be received at least two months in advance of the publication date (e.g. by the 1st of July for publication in the September edition).

RECORDER Submission Guidelines

You can find information about submitting content at CSEG Recorder Submission Guidelines (pdf).